Open Definition Advisory Council

I’m a little late in posting this, but the Open Definition now has an advisory council, and at Rufus Pollock’s very kind suggestion, I’ve accepted the role of Chair of the Council.

The members are:

Paul Jacobson, iCommons
Paul Miller, Talis
Peter Murray-Rust, Cambridge University
Rufus Pollock, Open Knowledge Foundation & Cambridge University
Rob Styles, Talis
Peter Suber, Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC) & Earlham College
Luis Villa, Columbia Law School, GNOME Foundation & Open Source Initiative
Jo Walsh, Open Knowledge Foundation & Open Source Geo-Spatial Foundation
John Wilbanks, Science Commons

Peter Murray-Rust’s announcement | OKFN announcement